“5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO of PropertySimple,” With Adrian Fisher

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readOct 7, 2019

--

Your company is not you. It took me an embarrassingly long time to realize that the company and me are not the same things. I am a person, my company is a group effort. I’m not talking about work-life balance, but learning not to take what is happening to the business as something that is happening to you. Don’t take it personally, separate the waters.

I had the pleasure to interview Adrian Fisher. As Founder and CEO at PropertySimple, Adrian oversees the company’s strategy and growth. He is an expert in real estate marketing and a frequent contributor to several publications including Forbes, Inman, and REALTOR® Magazine. Adrian is also a member of the Young Entrepreneur Council (YEC) and the Technology Advisor at Magma Partners. Adrian has been part of technology teams since 1999, and founded his first successful tech company in 2005.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us the story about what brought you to this specific career path?

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.