5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became the CEO of Rafael Pharmaceuticals, With Sanjeev Luther

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 5, 2019

--

I wish someone had told me that your competitors are not your enemies. So much of the industry is based off the idea that your competitors are out to get you. I have learned that in fact, you can actually benefit from your competitors. Not only do they make you stronger, but they can also be your collaborators. Often times when you are working towards the same goal, you gain more by working with each other rather than against each other.

I had the pleasure to interview Sanjeev Luther. Mr. Luther has more than 30 years of experience in healthcare, specialty pharma and biopharma industry segments in strategy, business development, alliances, commercialization and operations. Under his leadership, Rafael has made significant progress towards strategy, business portfolio, clinical development (leading to two Phase III programs and several Orphan Designations) and has enhanced its discovery portfolio.

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.