“5 Things You Need to Know to Become a Great Author”, with Cindy Rasicot

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 13, 2020

--

Silence the inner critic. This is a killer voice for an author. We all have that inner critic that tries to silence us when we know what we want to say. That’s dumb, that’s stupid, you’re a phony. Be mindful of the inner critic. Tell it to “back-off!” Some days I feel really empowered and other days, not so much. My confidence improves when I believe in myself. A good word to think about is to “authorize” yourself. You are the authority. No one else knows what you want to say but you and you have something important to say.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Cindy Rasicot. Cindy Rasicot has a B.A. in Women Studies and an M.A. in Clinical Psychology. Her life has been a spiritual journey that took on new dimensions when she, her husband, and their son moved to Bangkok Thailand for three years. There, she met her spiritual teacher, Venerable Dhammananda Bhikkhuni, the first fully

--

--