5 Things You Need To Know To Succeed in The Fashion Industry, With Natalia Fedner

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 9, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Natalia Fedner. Natalia is an haute couture designer educated in Paris and NYC, currently based in New York and Los Angeles. Natalia is most well known for creating avant garde designs and jewelry for celebrities including Beyoncé, Jennifer Lopez, Cher, Charlize Theron, Kristen Stewart, Sharon Stone, Shakira, Kim Kardashian, and Lenny Kravitz. During her studies and after graduating from Parsons School of Design, Natalia worked for Calvin Klein Collection, Donna Karan Collection, and Marc Jacobs. Her designs have been on runways in Paris and NYC, and featured in the prestigious holiday windows of the original Saks Fifth Avenue in NYC.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I learned to draw when I was 2 years old. It kept me busy and entertained while my parents worked. And let’s be honest, we didn’t exactly have video games in Soviet Ukraine. By the time I was 5, I was pretty good at drawing realistically. The woman in my drawings would remain the same, but her outfits always changed. When I was 12 I learned that there was a term for this: ‘Fashion Design.’

Can you share the…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator