“5 Ways Regtech Can Stabilize Crypto Markets “ with Regtech Influencer Koen Vanderhoydonk

Breana Patel
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readAug 20, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Koen Vanderhoydonk, CEO Belgium & Luxembourg blanco. His expressive passion for the future of banking made him a FinTech and RegTech influencer for the past years. He envisions the client to be in the driver seat of change and banks to provide a seamless experience using the latest technology.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

When I was younger, I felt my life was already set. I was to become an engineer like my father. At a young age, I found out that the real-world was not build with bits and bytes, zeroes and ones nor latest tech alone. But rather a subtle mix between human interactions, actual solutions and good old emotions. I found this mix at Euroclear where I became a commercial guy that converted customers into real friends all over Europe. My passion for the overall banking industry sharpened as I got older.

I was very proud when I became General Manager for Belgian bank offering B2B services. That was the moment I started to be more active on social media. It took a few years after the 2008 crisis before Fintech reached our small country. I got the opportunity to…

--

--

Breana Patel
Authority Magazine

Regtech Expert & CEO of Bonova Advisory- Robust Risk Management and Regulatory Transformations