“6 Strategies Everyone Can Use To Optimize Their Mental Wellness” with Dr. Colleen D. Cira Psy.D.

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readOct 23, 2019

--

Therapy: Let me say it again, a little louder, for the people in the back — therapy! Therapy is an incredible tool for working through difficult experiences in the past, getting a better handle on current challenges and helping create the kind of life and future you feel excited about. I have been in and out of therapy since I was 21 years old and will continue to utilize it as a resource whenever I need some extra support for the rest of my life. It is absolutely invaluable.

Exercise: Let me be clear: I am NOT one of those people who loves a good run or a lifting sweat session. Exercise is not something I really enjoy, but I try to prioritize it as often as I can because I know it’s good for my brain and my body. It pushes me to work through my discomfort, is a way to get a…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.