Actor Allen Maldonado: Why You Should Love The Practice Like You Love The Game

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readAug 5, 2020

--

Love practice like you love the game. I hear actors complaining all the time about auditioning and think that their negative energy will leave them when they step into the room. People can feel it, though, so I began to love every aspect of acting. Now I feel the love immediately when I step in the room because I changed my own outlook.

I had the pleasure of interviewing multi-talented actor, writer and entrepreneur Allen Maldonado from ABC’s award-winning sitcom Black-ish. He recently developed and launched the industry’s first digital app for short films called Everybody Digital. You can catch Allen starring opposite Tracy Morgan in THE LAST O.G., his new series on TBS from Executive Producer Jordan Peele.

Thank you so much for doing this with us Allen! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator