Actor Willie Garson: “My Road to Becoming A Dad”

An interview with Ilyssa Panitz

Ilyssa Panitz
Authority Magazine

--

Being a dad comes with having so many special feelings. I was in my mid-40’s and I was so bored with myself. When Nathan came into my life I was not bored anymore. I had someone to take care of and focus on. I gave someone a childhood who did not really have a real one. Not only did I get to give him a childhood but guess what? I got to get another one too, which is a great thing because my parents were not child friendly.

On Tuesday, September 21st, our hearts started breaking and tears rolled down our cheeks when we learned the devastating news, actor Willie Garson had passed away at the age of 57. Not only was Garson highly respected in the entertainment industry by his peers, but thanks to social media, many of his co-stars and friends shared tid-bits of unknown information about Garson such as, he was a guest at Elton John’s wedding and Garson was deemed the Mayor of Hollywood because he knew and worked with everyone. For fans of the HBO series, “Sex and the City,” seeing recent photos of Garson on

--

--

Ilyssa Panitz
Authority Magazine

Ilyssa is the "Only" Divorce Journalist, Content Producer at The NADP, Public Speaker & Host of “The Divorce Hour with Ilyssa Panitz” on CRN Digital Talk Radio.