Actress and Author Marilu Henner: “5 Things You Need to Know to Survive and Thrive After A Divorce”

An interview with Ilyssa Panitz

Ilyssa Panitz
Authority Magazine

--

Marilu Henner says, when it comes to divorce, “Stay positive, stay true to yourself and never give up finding what you want.”

I will repeat those famous words, there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Things will get better! For me I felt it in my gut, and I knew I was going to have a better life once I get through this phase. I kept the boys on the top of the list, and it was the only thing I thought about with every decision I made. My ex-husband and I also did joint therapy together to work some of these issues out.

No one is immune from divorce, including A-list celebrities such as Marilu Henner. The actress, best known for her roles on “Taxi” and “Evening Shade” has endured not one but two divorces and still has a glowing smile on her face. Her first marriage was to actor Fredric Forrest from 1980–1982 and the second was to director Robert Lieberman, which lasted from 1990–2001. “The key to happiness and getting past each relationship,” Henner says, “is to go to Plan-B.” For Henner that meant turning her attention to her children, her work and staying

--

--

Ilyssa Panitz
Authority Magazine

Ilyssa is the "Only" Divorce Journalist, Content Producer at The NADP, Public Speaker & Host of “The Divorce Hour with Ilyssa Panitz” on CRN Digital Talk Radio.