Actress Kate Mines of ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ On The Five Things You Need To Create A Successful Career In TV & Film

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readApr 20, 2023

--

… Creating your own content is like having an on-camera technique class. Nowadays, everyone self-tapes, so you can watch your takes as many times as you need to. Personally, I only have time for about three takes because it’s usually during nap time or something. But because I’ve been doing it so much, I usually only need one or two takes, unless a cat or child makes a noise. If I had focused more on creating content for myself, I think it would have been really helpful. And if I had made writing and other creative activities a daily habit, it would have helped me grow as a creator, writer, producer, and actor. It would have made me more well-rounded and able to direct myself.

I had the pleasure to talk with Kate Mines. Kate is an actress, writer, and producer known for her work on the Amazon show “Dropping The

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator