Actress & Presenter Kimberley Crossman: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Started

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readSep 19, 2021

--

My philosophy is that if you are fortunate enough to be given a platform, you have a responsibility to do something good with it. For me, teaming up with World Vision has been a great way to take the audience I have on a journey and together be able to help refugees from Syria. I spent some time in the Refugee Camps in Jordan last year which was amazing and heartbreaking. Right after that trip, I was part of a campaign in New Zealand where New Zealand youth raised millions of dollars to help those in need in the camps. That mission meant more to me, really, than anything I have done in terms of acting. Acting, however, is my chosen craft and I love it passionately including the far greater achievement that I can help others and sometimes make an impactful difference for people who need it. Not to…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator