Adrianne McCurrach, Joanna Shaw & Sun Komen of Unicorns & Unicorns: It’s important to know that you are not alone in your insecurities; Embrace them, acknowledge them, then just do the damn thing!

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readNov 11, 2020

--

…I am constantly facing off with Imposter Syndrome. I know it’s not easy to just ignore, but that is what I am working towards or maybe at least acknowledging it, then moving on. I use the Marianne Williamson quote often as motivation to move through my own insecurities — “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? It goes on, but truthfully, I think it is important to know that you are not alone in your insecurities and should be encouraged to embrace them, acknowledge…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.