Almitra Karnik of CleverTap: “Here are 5 things I wish someone told me before I started”

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Nice guys don’t finish last. When I started my career, there were so many times I saw bosses who intimidated people, and everyone assumed you had to be like that to succeed. However, over the course of time, I learned that one of the most important qualities of a good leader is empathy. EQ and the ability to steer people towards your vision based on trust and not fear is game-changing.

As a part of our series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Almitra Karnik, Head of Marketing at CleverTap.

Almitra has over 12 years of experience in marketing leadership across the globe and has worked for Fortune 500 companies, including Cisco and EMC as well as startups Twilio and Splunk. She is currently head of marketing at CleverTap, a customer retention platform for consumer brands, based in Mountain View, Calif. Her expertise is in revenue acquisition, customer advocacy, brand, product marketing, and growth. She has diverse

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands