Amy Freinberg-Trufas: How To Learn To Finally Love Yourself

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readMar 31, 2021

--

Meditation. I meditate every day. I struggled with this for years as I thought I had to completely turn off my thoughts. Then I learned that thoughts will come — my job is to identify each as a thought and just keep breathing. I’ve learned to focus on the way the air feels entering and exiting my lips and nostrils. This laser-focus allows me to really settle in. Don’t give up! Meditation is a great way to commune with your most inner self.

As a part of my series about “How To Learn To Finally Love Yourself” I had the pleasure to interview Amy Freinberg-Trufas. Amy is a Life Strategist who lost 145 pounds “if you count each pound only once.” Since figuring out her “why,” she has been able to create a new relationship with food and feels called to help others create ease in places where they struggle in their lives. She can be reached via email at amylikestodance@gmail.com.

Thank you so much for joining us! I’d love to begin by asking you to give us the backstory as to what brought you to this specific career path.

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.