Female Disruptors: Ania Kubow is helping small businesses protect their cashflow

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readJul 16, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Ania Kubow, Co-founder of fintech app Nimbla. Ania already has one exit under her belt in the form of an ecommerce business she started at the age of 23, whilst working on trading floors of London. She loves to be the voice for entrepreneurs all over the world and has frequently been featured by the likes of Daily Mail, Telegraph, Entrepreneur Magazine, Inc, fintech Insider and many more.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

Thanks so much for having me. My backstory starts out in the United Arab Emirates.

I grew up and spent my childhood in Dubai- it was a fantastic place to grow up in at the time as I saw an emirate grow out of the desert, to what it is now in a very short space of time. It was really inspiring for me.

After that I spent some time in Singapore, and now I am currently living in London.

Why did you found your company?

During my first start up- an online jewelry brand, I was amazed about the lack of financial and insurance products available for small business.

We were a small company people wise, but were shipping orders all over the globe, from America to Saudi Arabia.

--

--

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine

Writing about the effects of art & advertising on the human psyche & soul. Writer & marketer. PhD student in Medieval Studies at Universidade NOVA de Lisboa.