Anna Parker-Naples of ‘Entrepreneurs Get Visible’: Tap into Your Listener’s Needs and Wants to Create Podcast Bingeability

Tracy Hazzard
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readDec 22, 2020

--

Anna Parker-Naples, host of Entrepreneurs Get Visible podcast.

A podcast is binge-worthy when it understands exactly why the listeners tune in — what they struggle with, what they secretly want, what they profess outwardly to desire.

As part of my series of interviews about “5 things you need to know to create a bingeable podcast”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Anna Parker-Naples.

Anna has over 15 years of audio and production experience and is now one of the UK’s leading podcast launch experts, a number 1 International Podcast Host and award-winning entrepreneur. In 2020, Anna released her second book ‘Podcast with Impact: How to Start and Launch Your Podcast Properly’.

Can you tell us a bit of your “personal backstory? What is your background and what eventually brought you to this particular career path?

I’ve worked in audio since 2010, when as an actor I was told I may never walk again after a complication in pregnancy. Audio gave me a chance to be a voice actor. I built a successful international business, and recovered fully. Six years later I was walking the red carpets in Hollywood at the top of my…

--

--

Tracy Hazzard
Authority Magazine

Podcasting Expert Strategist; Host of 7 top podcasts: The Binge Factor; New Trust Economy; Feed Your Brand; Product Launch Hazzards; WTFFF?! Podetize Co-Founder