Anna Taylor of Semperis: 5 Ways To Attract & Retain Top Talent

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMay 21, 2023

--

Anna Taylor

There are no mistakes in life, only lessons.

As part of our HR Strategy Series, I’m talking with top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Anna Taylor.

As the Director of Global Recruiting at Semperis, Anna is responsible for the entire recruiting and coaching lifecycle. Her team strives to provide a positive candidate experience from application to offer and is constantly learning and evolving as Semperis grows. Anna is passionate about people and loves meeting candidates from around the world.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! First, please tell us what brought you to this specific career path.

Since my first job out of college, I’ve been involved in hiring in some way. My career has always centered around staffing a company for success, from building an internship program for a fashion company to leading the full cycle of hiring at technology companies.

I’ve learned throughout my career that I’m not an entrepreneur. However, I’ve discovered that I do love to support a company’s growth behind the scenes. I like to be a part of…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com