Attorney Amos Whitney of Weinberg & Schwartz: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became An Attorney

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readApr 7, 2021

--

Get organized, stay organized, and improve your organizational processes. No good story other than to say that I find that taking the extra time to get organized and plan ahead reduces stress and anxiety almost like nothing else.

As a part of my series about “5 things I wish someone told me when I first became an attorney” I had the pleasure of interviewing Amos Whitney.

Amos is a Partner at Weinberg & Schwartz, L.L.C., a Maryland-based law firm that specializes in family law. Amos’ practice covers all areas of Family Law: Divorce, Child Custody, Child Support, Protecting and Dividing Marital Assets, Alimony, Separation Agreements and Domestic Violence Hearings. He often works on high-conflict divorce cases and cases involving complex financial matters. An active participant in the Family Law Section of the Howard County, Maryland Bar Association, Amos received his Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from the University of Maryland, College Park and his Juris Doctor from the University of Maryland, School of Law in May 2009.

--

--