Attorney Michael Wippler of Dykema: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became An Attorney

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMar 18, 2021

--

Be good with your money. Lawyers make good money, but so many lawyers spend foolishly. Learn to save, invest, and live within your means. Financial security equals freedom and allows you to take risks and make career choices you could not otherwise take or make.

As a part of my series about “5 things I wish someone told me when I first became an attorney” I had the pleasure of interviewing Michael Wippler.

Michael Wippler is an attorney at national law firm Dykema. He is a member of the firm’s six-person Executive Board and his practice focuses on business counseling, litigation, and negotiating and documenting business and real estate transactions. Additionally, Mr. Wippler manages client service teams for several of the firm’s main clients.

Thank you so much for joining us! Our readers would love to get to know you a bit more. What is the “backstory” that brought you to this particular career path in Law?

My career path in law resulted from a combination of choice, luck, and maximizing opportunities. In law school, I chose to be…

--

--