Audrey Napoleon of Gostrider: “Stop trying to be good at everything; Figure out what you are GREAT at and dial in”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readDec 11, 2020

--

Stop trying to be good at everything. Figure out what you are GREAT at and dial in. If you’re not good at something, that’s okay. Find someone who is. Learn from them, or add them to your team. Either way, you evolve. The worst mistake you can make is to think you know (or should know…) everything.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Audrey Napoleon.

Audrey Napoleon is a former multi-platinum, award-winning Electronic Music Producer and DJ.

After over a decade of Global recognition and touring reaching top 5 female in the industry, she officially retired from music in 2018. After successfully getting out from underneath her label, she decided to pivot into a more sustainable business model citing “I wanted to create something for myself that I could own, that the Industry couldn’t take away from me”. She imagined other talents felt the same way: so she made it her mission to help talents do just that.

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.