Author Adela Schicker: “Be brave enough to ask for feedback, and brave enough to be able to give it”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJul 26, 2019

--

Brené Brown taught me my fifth lesson: to be brave enough to ask for feedback, and to be able to give it. To be both firm and accepting, and still be objective and kind.

I had the pleasure to interview author Adela Schicker. Adela is a former model, a tech entrepreneur and a Partner at procrastination.com, an international company providing self-improvement training and on-line courses in multiple languages. The company’s clients include Google, Microsoft, KPMG, Deloitte, Yelp, PwC, WeWork,T-Mobile, Siemens, L’Oreal, HP, Redbull and many others. Adela is a co-author of the book ‘The End of Procrastination’ translated into 17 languages.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

It was a series of coincidences, a lot of traveling and hard work. I was raised in a family of scientists and always explored. The pivotal point for me was when I realized that a lot of us are doing our jobs without a real vision. I always focused on working as hard as I could without first understanding what I really wanted to accomplish. The moment I had a real…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator