Author Chris Crowley of Younger Next Year: 5 Things You Need to Know to Become a Great Author

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJun 9, 2021

--

As a professional writer, I worked crazy hours … edited my own work endlessly and got some good advice from a couple of pros. The best lesson? Go deeper. Into character and motivation and soundness of them. Just go deeper. And then go deeper still. Great advice. Focus is a necessary gift. Maybe I learned that as a lawyer. I can disconnect and focus on my writing anywhere, and for as long as I have to. That helps.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Chris Crowley.

Chris Crowley is the bestselling author of Younger Next Year, the New York Times bestseller, with over two million copies sold in twenty-three languages. There are now six books in the non-fiction Younger series, including The Younger Next Year Back Book (2018), written with Aspen friend and healer Jeremy James. In addition, Chris’s work has appeared in various periodicals, including the New Yorker.

--

--