Author Donna Murray: No matter how severe the hardship, a woman’s power of strength can triumph

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readNov 5, 2020

--

Never count on anything. I had wanted to write my grandparents remarkable story for over thirty years. On a dark and rainy night, I stepped into a deep pothole and broke both my feet. With months of recuperation ahead, I was given the gift of time. It would be my opportunity to write my novel, or so I thought. But it wasn’t that simple, it took years, not months, before I considered it to be finished.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Donna Murray.

You could say Donna’s life has been anything but conventional. She always called herself a gypsy, traveling to many places and reinventing herself many times. She has worked with iconic legends like Martha Graham and Elizabeth Taylor, and lived in Buenos Aires, Argentina and Bali, Indonesia.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you share a story about what brought you to this particular career path?

--

--