Author Dr. Jennifer B. Kahnweiler: How To Learn To Finally Love Yourself

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readAug 28, 2020

--

Be Tenacious — I am proud of my creative side and my tenacity. When I began the latest phase of my career as an author, I wouldn’t even call myself a writer. I didn’t think I deserved the title. But that slowly changed, and I slowly appreciated my unique voice as a writer.

As a part of my series about “How To Learn To Finally Love Yourself” I had the pleasure to interview Jennifer B. Kahnweiler, Ph.D. She is an author and one of the top global leadership speakers on introverts. Her latest book is, Creating Introvert-Friendly Workplaces: How to Unleash Everyone’s Talent and Performance (BK Publishers, June 16, 2020). Her bestselling previous books include The Introverted Leader, Quiet Influence, and The Genius of Opposites. Her books have been translated into 18 languages.

Thank you so much for joining us! I’d love to begin by asking you to give us the backstory as to what brought you to this specific career path.

Sure. I have always been a helper and knew I would move into some sort of counseling career from an early age. My parents were all about making a difference. My dad, Alvin Boretz, was…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.