Author Jodi Baker: 5 Things You Need To Become A Great Author

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readSep 15, 2021

--

Listen to yourself. This is a huge theme in my work, both on the page and in my workshops with teens. I dedicated my second book, ‘To every girl who has dared to listen to the voice inside of her’; because I’m passionate about encouraging people to follow the soul-filling, world-changing journey their inner-voice invites them to take.

I had the pleasure to interview Jodi Baker, Award-Winning Bestselling YA Author: Jodi goes around locally, nationally and internationally speaking to schools, students and encouraging teens to become the kick ass heroines in their own lives. She teaches to use their fave literary characters in Young Adult books or real life heroines as inspiration for their own lives. Jodi has been featured on and in: USA Today, Los Angeles Times, NY Times, NBC, several popular blogs and more.

Thank you for joining us in this interview series. What is your “backstory”?

I’ve always been a storyteller. I loved creating imaginary world and characters even before I could read, and after I learned how, the only punishment I ever feared was not being allowed my…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech