Author Laura J. Wellington: I Want My Readers To Appreciate How Love Truly Knows No Boundaries

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readNov 5, 2020

--

You need to keep your head down. Stop worrying what other authors are doing. Writing is very much like golf. You are playing against yourself. Don’t copy others.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Laura J. Wellington

Laura J. Wellington is the Founder of THREAD MB as well as an Author and Award-winning children’s television creator. Her newest book, “Be Careful What You Wish For,” a paranormal love story based upon real life, just released on Amazon.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you share a story about what brought you to this particular career path?

Losing my husband to Cancer at such a young age gave me the clarity I needed to pursue my dreams. Everything I have done since honors this.

Can you share the most interesting story that occurred to you in the course of your career?

It actually just occurred. A book reviewer who reviews for Publisher’s Weekly and many additional publishing sites shared her thoughts on my newest book prior to finishing it. She…

--

--