Author Chloe Ballatore: How To Give Honest Feedback without Being Hurtful

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJul 20, 2020

--

In giving feedback, it’s essential to give compliments first. Then you move into making “I” statements, so it’s never “You should” but rather, “I want you to do [x], what do you think about that?”

As a part of our series about “How To Give Honest Feedback without Being Hurtful”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Chloe Ballatore.

Chloe Ballatore is a relationship expert practicing Transactional Analysis and Androgynous Semantic Realignment. She teaches conscious communication, conflict resolution and relationship advice. She is the author of the new book, HOW TO LIVE: Find Love and Keep It and is a graduate of Princeton University.

Our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit better. Can you tell us a bit about your ‘backstory’ and how you got started?

I reached a point in my life, around age 40, where it seemed like nothing was working anymore: not my career and not my relationships. I didn’t know where to turn. I had been married ten years, had two kids and was contemplating an affair. I didn’t understand why, though, because I still loved my husband. My neighbor started a women’s group with Dr Pat Allen, the…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.