Author Stormi Lewis: 5 Things You Need to Know to Become a Great Author

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readMar 31, 2021

--

Read both within the genre you write in and outside of it. The more exposure you get from other writing styles, the better you will be. Pay attention to how they structure their plots, characters, sentences, paragraphs. Everyone has a favorite author, but the more you read, the better writer you become. I have found some new favorite writers by venturing into genres that I don’t normally pick up. It also helps me see my own plots and characters in a different light by seeing how others are developed.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Stormi Lewis.

Multi-published author and Story Sharing Coach Stormi Lewis helps people over thirty squash their excuses and overcome fears of publishing their stories. Stormi has authored Surviving the Storm, Fuel for the Storm, and the Sophie Lee Trilogy, proving time and again that you can successfully publish a book in 6 months or less, while

--

--