Author Dr. Tammy Euliano: 5 Things You Need to Know to Become a Great Author

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 25, 2021

--

Take advantage of the innumerable, free, on-line writing resources, and be careful where you invest money in courses. Some are terrific, others are repetitive. My current rule is, unless I receive individualized feedback on my writing directly from the instructor, I won’t take the class. Though I’ve purchased access to some online videos, I find I never watch them if I miss it live. That might just be me.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Tammy Euliano, MD.

Tammy Euliano is the author of Fatal Intent. She is a practicing anesthesiologist and tenured professor at the University of Florida. In addition to a prolific list of academic publications, YouTube teaching videos, and numerous teaching awards, she has also written award-winning short fiction.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you share a story about what brought you to this particular career path?

--

--