Authority Magazine Snapshots: Brittany Curran of “The Magicians”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
2 min readJul 15, 2018

--

Photo credit: Annie Shak

Breakout beauty and veteran actor Brittany Curran is set to return for season 3 of Syfy’s “The Magicians” on January 10th on Syfy. Returning as a series regular for the newest season of the wildly popular television and book series, the fight for magic and Fillory continues. Brittany portrays the character ‘Fen,’ the Fillorian wife of Eliot (Hale Appleman), and a member of the High Council to the kingdom of Fillory. Brittany is also known for her other breakout roles including those in 13 GOING ON 30, GO FIGURE, and LEGALLY BLONDES, as well as hit TV series including TNT’s “Men of a Certain Age,” FreeForm’s “Twisted,” and NBC’s “Chicago Fire,” just to name a few.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you share your funniest on set story?

So one morning last year while filming The Magicians, I was on my way to set, and the driver kept giving me odd looks. I had no idea why. Then I got to set and sat in the make-up chair… More odd looks. Finally my make-up artist Jen leans down to my face for a closer look and says, “What’s that brown stuff smeared on the side of your mouth?” Alarmed, I look in…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator