Beating Burnout: Jen Alico Of Zen Jen Meditation On The 5 Things You Should Do If You Are Experiencing Work Burnout

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
17 min readAug 27, 2021

--

Accept it. As a proud person, just accepting that I couldn’t do it all was a hard task in itself. I suffered from burnout in my early 20’s because, at that age, I thought I was limitless. I thought that I could work all hours of the day and still work out, see friends, network, travel, etc. and not feel any negative effects. Don’t make the same mistake I did and ignore your body’s cry for help. Accepting that you’re burnt-out shows that you’re ready to take action towards feeling better instead of just putting your head down and trying to power through a problem that won’t go away on it’s own.

Millions of Americans are returning back to work after being home during the pandemic. While this has been exciting for many, some are feeling burned out by their work. What do you do if you are feeling burned out by your work? How do you reverse it? How can you “get

--

--