Beating Burnout: Michelle Burke Of Energy Catalyst Group On The 5 Things You Should Do If You Are Experiencing Work Burnout

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
21 min readSep 10, 2021

--

Begin and end your day with gratitude. There is power in being grateful. It releases those “feel good hormones” immediately making you feel better. Give it a try and adopt an attitude of gratitude and see how quickly your energy changes. It’s like an instant boost that you can do any time of day. I do my best to wake up every morning before getting out of bed and say 3 things that I am grateful for like my hot cup of coffee, or a good night’s sleep, the sun is shining, and I also do the same before I go to sleep. This kick starts my day on a positive note and helps me reflect at the end of the day to focus on what was good about it. Some days are easier than others and there have been a few when I struggled to find one thing much less three. That said, over time, I’ve…

--

--