Rising Star Dawn Anna Williamson: “Being a human being is always way more important than being an actor”

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readApr 10, 2019

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Dawn Anna Williamson. She is a British/Irish Actress, Novelist, and TV Host. After working on-camera in London, Abu Dhabi and Dubai, she was granted a prestigious ‘EB1’ Green Card and settled permanently in New York City where she works as an actress and has quickly become a staple of the indie scene in Television and Film. Her hosting credits include major news channels, entertainment networks and red carpets around the globe.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

Yes, I started as a child actor in musical theatre in London: acting, dancing and singing on stage from the age of 3! After college I became a writer; my first Novel was published in 2016. I was also working concurrently as a Broadcast Journalist, a career that took me all over the world. I specialized as a TV fashion expert with segments on major news channels and daily programming in the UK, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Lebanon.

Finally, everything I’d worked for came to fruition when I was granted an EB1 Green Card as an ‘Alien of Exceptional ability’. I always knew that I wanted to get back to acting, it was the dream that kept calling my name and I…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.