“Beware Of Security Issues With Ledgers” 13 Blockchain Insider Tips With Kara Coppa, Cofounder of BLAKFX

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readJun 12, 2018

--

“Most of the blockchain ledgers rely on mining and by removing the miners, we can facilitate true peer-to-peer or person-to-person exchange thus eliminating any middle-man. And, we can still realize the many benefits of a distributed model without the need for miners — such as making it secure, faster and cost-effective.”

I had the pleasure to interview Kara Coppa, the cofounder and COO of BLAKFX

What is your “backstory”?

Security has always been my forte. From my first job securing the network in my parent’s family business to protecting the most sensitive communications of world leaders and human rights activists, security has been at the core of my contribution to society. My formal training and education started twenty years ago as a college student. I completed undergrad and graduate degrees in security of information systems followed by a number of industry certifications. After completing my degrees, I worked for a telecom startup and pioneered managed security services, but still yearned to make a…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech