Big Ideas: “A beverage that can lower blood pressure” with Ira Antelis

Christina Diane Warner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readFeb 12, 2019

--

As a part of my series about “Big Ideas That Might Change The World In The Next Few Years” I had the pleasure of interviewing Ira Antelis, an inspired and accomplished musician, inventor and entrepreneur.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

“21 days”. That’s what the doctor said. You’ve got 21 days to lower your blood pressure or we have to do surgery. You see I had an issue with my aortic valve and the high blood pressure was making my health issue a ticking time bomb. The doctor put me on medication, and I knew because of the side effects I needed to find another solution.

As a music producer who has never cooked anything but oatmeal, the last thing you’d expect from me was to create the first functional beverage that could lower people’s blood pressure. But that health scare put me on a path to not only educate myself on all the things I could do to lower my blood pressure, but to create 120/Lifethe first functional beverage for the 100 million Americans with high blood pressure

For background, I named the beverage 120/Life because blood pressure numbers of less than 120/80 mm Hg are considered within the normal range. Hence, 120 is “shorthand” for healthy blood pressure.

--

--

Christina Diane Warner
Authority Magazine

Recognized marketing leader with a proven track record in driving growth