Big Ideas: “A crowdfunding platform with built-in backers”with CEO Bernardo Pereira

Christina Diane Warner
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readFeb 3, 2019

--

Ambition is good; humility is far better. We are but dust and ashes. Here one day and gone the next so we should all bend the knee and ask for wisdom daily. Hopefully, we would have left this world a bit better off than we found it.

As a part of my series about “Ideas That Can Change The World In The Next Few Years.” I had the pleasure of interviewing Bernardo Pereira, Founder and CEO of Crowdfunding Bum, LLC. Bernardo, a solo entrepreneur and visionary, founded the Crowdfunding Bum, a crowdfunding platform in April 2016. The inspiration came when Bernardo identified an overlooked funding resource for crowdfunders — the Campaigners- and developed an entire crowdfunding platform around this new source.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

In late 2015, I was running errands. I had just dropped off my wife at the pharmacy, and while parking my car, I overheard two gentlemen leaving a convenience store and discussing Kickstarter. One friend was trying to convince the other to try and seek funding from Kickstarter. The passion and…

--

--