Big Ideas: “Tie giving directly to business growth” with Shelley Iocona

Christina Diane Warner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readFeb 24, 2019

--

As a part of my series about “Big Ideas That Might Change The World In The Next Few Years” I had the pleasure of interviewing Shelley Iocona. Shelley is the founder of ON ITS AXIS, a product and people consultancy helping startups, scaleups and social good companies create value in the world through innovation. As principal of the firm, she leads a team of strategists, designers, recruiters and thinkers to deliver holistic solutions to technology-focused clients. Originally from the greater Philadelphia area, she resides in Southern California and works with a global client base.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

It started with the Tandy 1000 computer my parents bought me in the 1980s. I was fascinated that I could give the computer commands and things would magically happen on the screen. After graduating college, I was given a wonderful opportunity to work at an Internet company, and from there I learned how to develop software. This ignited a passion to help solve problems for consumers and businesses across industries using technology.

As my career evolved so did my interests, and I was blessed to have a manager guide me to product management early on. Truth be told, I was a terrible…

--

--

Christina Diane Warner
Authority Magazine

Recognized marketing leader with a proven track record in driving growth