Bolanle Williams-Olley of Mancini Duffy: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A CFO

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

To be a successful executive, you need to work hard and work smart — consistently. You need to show up and be the type of leader who is invested in creating space for the people within the firm to shine. To be a successful leader, you cannot use the approach that it’s your way or the highway. I recommend avoiding that approach.

As a part of our series about strong women leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Bolanle Williams-Olley.

Bolanle is the chief financial officer and part owner at Mancini Duffy, a technology-first design firm based in NYC where she oversees the firm’s financial and operational performance. She has over 12 years of experience working in the AEC industry with a strong background in financial analysis and strategic initiatives. At her core, she thrives on building relationships between finance and management teams to ensure the overall financial success of projects and her firm. Her clients include Soho House, Peloton, Omnicom, Verizon, and The

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands