Bridget May of Green Bee Botanicals: How To Learn To Finally Love Yourself

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readMar 10, 2021

--

Noticing when I’m tired and allowing myself to rest. I can’t believe I have this on the list but sometimes I truly feel like a little kid that just doesn’t want to go to bed even though I’m exhausted! I guess I still have FOMO sometimes or just want to finish one more thing. But rest is just as important as food and water and exercise.

As a part of my series about “How To Learn To Finally Love Yourself” I had the pleasure to interview Bridget May. Bridget founded Green Bee Botanicals in 2015, a cannabis wellness brand because she wanted to show that our bodies, including our skin, know how to heal themselves with a little help from mother nature and that healthy is beautiful. Because Green Bee tests every product batch for over 100 toxins and impurities they are bringing real change to the beauty and wellness industries by redefining the meaning of ‘clean’. Bridget spent a long career in the biotech/pharmaceutical industry working as an analytical chemist but left it behind in 2018 to pursue her passion for plant medicine full-time.

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.