Bridging the Podcast Know-How Gap with Great Questions and Attitude

Talking Podcasting with Robert Puzzitiello, Producer of The Ins & Outs with Mackie Podcast

Tracy Hazzard
Authority Magazine

--

When you ask the guest a question and they respond with “I love this question” that’s when you know you’ve struck gold and created a true connection, because you understand them.

As part of my series of interviews about “5 things you need to know to create a bingeable podcast”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Robert Puzzitiello, Digital Marketing Manager at Mackie.

Robert has a background in content creation, broadcasting, and video production. He produces “The Ins & Outs with Mackie” an artist /music industry interview series that is made using Mackie’s creator-based products.

Can you tell us the “backstory” about why or how you got started as a podcaster?

I got involved at my college radio station as a hobby, but it turned out I was putting my time in to lead to future opportunities like my gig with Mackie. Live sound came to a screeching halt back in February with concerns about the global health situation, so we had to react quickly and create a new way to…

--

--

Tracy Hazzard
Authority Magazine

Podcasting Expert Strategist; Host of 7 top podcasts: The Binge Factor; New Trust Economy; Feed Your Brand; Product Launch Hazzards; WTFFF?! Podetize Co-Founder