“Build Relationships Not Accounts” The 5 Lessons I Learned Being a 20-Something Founder

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJul 19, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Adi Patil, co-founder/CMO of Start It Up NYC.

Start It UP NYC is a media network site that shares the stories of the most game changing startups in NYC and how they are shaping our future. The parent company is Start It Up which provides tech and innovative startups with PR, Web Marketing, Content Creation, Web Dev and Video services.

Jean: Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory” of how you become a founder?

I was born in DC but grew up living in India, Russia and the US. I went to school for Computer Science but got intrigued by the field of Marketing as Marketing started meeting Technology as a field back in 2011. I co-founded my first startup called Magnifier Marketing which ran web marketing and web-dev services for local businesses in the DMV area. I exited the company in 2014 when I moved to New York City. Three years later, the entrepreneur in me was ready for a second project. My friends Nico Hodel and Joshua Bryant Gainer worked on the idea of Start It Up with me and we finally launched the company in November of 2017. Eight months later we are prominent force in the Tech Startup community in New York.

--

--

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine

#1 best-selling author, serial entrepreneur, digital marketing expert, founder of Alpenglo.Digital