Carina Kuo Of SportsArt: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Began Leading My Company

An Interview With Ben Ari

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Stay a student: As a young leader, there’s no way to have more experience than other people around you, so you have to have a willingness to keep learning and hear other perspectives, even when you don’t agree. You can always find a lesson from that, and know that you don’t know it all. Stay humble.

As part of our series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Began Leading My Company” I had the pleasure of interviewing Carina Kuo.

Carina Kuo joined SportsArt in 2014 as vice president of operations. Serving as general manager from 2015 to 2018, she improved communication across the company’s global branches and reduced operating costs by 20%. Championing staff growth and celebrating individual contributions, Kuo, now the CEO and COO of SportsArt America, has cultivated a collaborative team environment among employees at all levels that emphasizes SportsArt’s commitment to sustainability and responsibility.

--

--