Carissa Lintao: Five Things I Learned As A Twenty Something Founder of Apptuitive

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJul 27, 2020

--

Whenever I speak at events, meetings, or even in emails, I do my best to ensure I’m a voice for people who aren’t in the room. It’s important to immediately start opening doors for other people as soon as you have a door open for you.

As a part of our series called “My Life as a TwentySomething Founder,” I had the pleasure of interviewing Carissa Lintao, CEO of Apptuitive, an award-winning app marketing agency. Carissa has overseen the growth of over 300 apps and is featured on Forbes, Business Insider, and Roadtrip Nation’s documentary, “Venture Forward,” for her entrepreneurial efforts and focus on utilizing technology for good.

Thank you so much for doing this with us Carissa! What is your “backstory”?

Thanks for having me!

I fell into tech when I was 18–19 years old because I couldn’t find a “real” job at a Best Buy or H&M. I Googled online work and came across Upwork, the world’s largest network for independent professionals. The second project I worked on was for an indie developer ー I was hired to write up questions & answers for his House of Cards Trivia app.

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.