Women Of The C-Suite: Carrie Allen of Localize On The Five Things You Need To Succeed As A Senior Executive

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readApr 2, 2021

--

Transparency and honesty goes a long way — I am one of those people who truly wants to understand the background of a situation in order to feel like I can make the best decisions. Working in companies where you aren’t privy to company goals and objectives at the highest level can be very frustrating for me. So as I have advanced my career and am more involved in the larger decisions, I try my hardest to share the “why” behind decisions, whenever possible. I have always felt that this empowers the team to do great work and motivates them, even when decisions that are made seem wrong. Sometimes I don’t always agree with the decisions, but I can be honest about my skepticism while still getting the team aligned and focused on how we achieve it. I was in a leadership role in 2008 when…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.