Christian Johnston of GLD: Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Began Leading My Company

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readMar 26, 2021

--

Things are never as good or bad as they seem. When something great happens, it’s natural to feel amazing. Likewise, when something bad happens, it’s normal to feel down about it. But at the end of the day, the big picture usually doesn’t shift all that much. The best thing to do is take it as a learning experience and get right back to work.

As part of our series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Began Leading My Company”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Christian Johnston.

Christian Johnston is the President, Co-Founder, and lead creative of GLD, the Miami-based global fashion brand renowned for its jewelry. Born and raised in Pittsburgh, Christian is a self-taught designer and entrepreneur whose pieces are worn by entertainers such as Wiz Khalifa, ASAP Rocky, Cardi B and Justin Bieber, and whose fans include sports stars such as Paul Pogba, Carmelo Anthony and Kevin Durant. Under Christian’s leadership, GLD transitioned from a two-man operation out of a cardboard box in 2015 to a brand headquartered in a 12,000 square foot

--

--