Actor Christopher Gorham On The 5 Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career in TV and Film

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readApr 6, 2022

--

Don’t ALWAYS trust your instincts. — The first show I headlined was “Jake 2.0” and I had a few strong opinions about a recurring role the writers had introduced. I was…vocal about my opinions and may have (definitely did) made my feelings clear on set as well. When the episode came out, it was clear that I’d been wrong all along. To my credit, I did apologize to the writers for my behavior, but I wish I’d kept my mouth shut. Or at least only politely open. That writer, Emmy-winner Javier Grillo-Marxuach still remembers the entire affair. Thankfully we’re friends and he’s forgiven my youthful messiness.

As a part of our series about creating a successful career in TV and Film, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Christopher Gorham. Christopher Gorham circles back to Netflix for which he starred in two season of the original dark comedy series “Insatiable” for their

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator