Connor Harbison Of Atlas Urban Farms On The Future Of Modern American Farming

An Interview With Sean Freedman

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Always Be Learning: One of my professors said that his classes were letters to his future students. They might open the letter during the class, the following week, in a year’s time, or never. But that framework, or understanding that everything is a lesson, even if I don’t grasp it at the moment, has been really powerful for transforming the way I look at my business and the way I learn from my mistakes.

Modern farming is actually very different from common conceptions. Farming today is dramatically different from the farming done a few decades ago. In this interview series called The Future Of Modern American Farming, we are exploring the modern technological changes that American farms have been making. We are also exploring how farmers are adjusting to the supply chain challenges, the challenges of climate change, and the challenges of sustainable farming.

As a part of this series, we had the pleasure of interviewing Connor Harbison.

--

--