Corey Giasson of MustGrow: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readSep 23, 2020

--

To CEOs of startups — Not only are you the CEO, but you are also the cook, the janitor, the electrician, and everything else in-between. You wear a lot of hats and that’s a good thing.

I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Corey Giasson, CEO of MustGrow. He is an entrepreneur that has been focused on the resource, agriculture and real estate industry for the past 20 years. His business experience is spread across a diverse array of industries including oil and gas, fertilizer, primary/secondary agriculture, and real estate investing. Corey’s experience includes co-founding and operating a private oil and gas company, executive management in a public junior resource company, and management in a large multinational company.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us the story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I grew up on a farm in Canada, so it’s safe to say farming and entrepreneurship is in my blood and has made me what I am today. After college, I ventured into the corporate world, but being an entrepreneur was still very much a big part of my roots. After a couple of years, I realized I didn’t love my job…

--

--