Women Of The C-Suite: Denise Cole of Juliet Creative On The Five Things You Need To Succeed As A Senior Executive

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readApr 12, 2021

--

Never forget what it was to be on the other side of the leadership equation. What did your first year in the industry feel like? How did people treat you? What did it mean to you at the time? How did it effect your perception of yourself, and your next steps? I love reflecting on questions like these because it brings me closer to the people I’m working with. I know I will never be privy to the private conversations of a group of junior creatives again. But I bet you I know the kinds of things that they’re talking about if I transport myself back to that time in my life again. And it helps me understand how to help them succeed. It helps build empathy and empathy builds trust.

For my series on strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Denise Cole. Denise cut her teeth in advertising working

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.