Rising Star Michael Saquella On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readOct 21, 2020

--

Credit: Jay Curtis

Never give up. Follow your dreams. If you feel burned out take a small break and get right back in there.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Michael Saquella.

Actor, Director, Writer, and Producer Michael Saquella is a true jack-of-all-trades in the entertainment industry. He has been entertaining for over 39 years and has a number of projects in the works. His most recent films include El Coyote, alongside Robert Costanzo and John Capodice. He will also star in Dream Round with Richard Grieco, which is set to be released November 10th. Throughout his career, Saquella has worked on a diverse slate of films and shared the screen with Hollywood legends such as Burt Reynolds, Charles Durning, and Raquel Welch. He is also a blues singer and performer.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

I grew up in Rochester and Fairport, New York. I played baseball and took theater in high school. My parents are immigrants from Italy. I learned Italian before I learned English. I was very athletic and always on the go. My dream was to be an actor. Fun fact: Phillip Seymour Hoffman and I graduated from the…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.